Banff Heritage Tourism has evolved through the efforts of the community to develop the Heritage Tourism Strategy included in the 1996 Banff - Bow Valley Study and added to the 1998 Banff National Park Management Plan. In 2002, Banff Heritage Tourism was created as a separate organization to implement the strategy. The sustainability of the organization would not be possible without the continuing support of the following partners:

  • Banff Lake Louise Tourism
  • Town of Banff
  • Parks Canada

Banff Heritage Tourism is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors who have dedicated themselves to advancing the principles and objectives of the organization.

Banff Lake Louise Tourism Nancy DaDalt
Town of Banff Connie Grace
Lake Louise Advisory Board Davina Bernard (Vice Chair)
Director at Large Ken Beatty
Director at Large Graeme Evans (Chair)
Director at Large Monte Greenshields
Director at Large Katie Tuff 
Director at Large Sarah Leavens (Secretary/Treasurer)
Director at Large Vacant
Director at Large Vacant
Director at Large Vacant
Director at Large Vacant

The Executive Director of Banff Heritage Tourism is John Bowden (john@banffheritagetourism.com)