Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for Banff Lake Louise Tourism consists of 14 members. Twelve directors are elected by and from a specific business category and two directors are appointed; one representing Parks Canada and the other representing the Town of Banff.

The responsibilities of the Board of Directors are for the overall management and control of Banff Lake Louise Tourism subject to the organization’s bylaws.

Contact the Board of Directors Here

  1. Establishing the mission, vision, goals and expected results for Banff Lake Louise Tourism.
  2. Providing overall strategic direction for Banff Lake Louise Tourism, and ensuring that an effective strategic planning and monitoring process is in place.
  3. Appointing the Chief Executive Officer who is accountable for meeting the Board’s expectations for the performance of Banff Lake Louise Tourism.
  4. Reviewing and approving the annual report, including the audited financial statements, to be presented to the membership of Banff Lake Louise Tourism at the annual general meeting.
Business Category: Representative:
ID#9 Dave Riley
Lake Louise  Robin Locke
Lodging  Ron Bateman
Sean O'Farrell
David Roberts 
Parks Canada Dave McDonough 
Melanie Kwong (Alternate)
Restaurant Jessica Pacheco
Trevor Long
Retail Ken McMurdo
Barbara Pelham
Service Vacant
Ski Pete Woods
Town of Banff  Karen Sorensen
Stavros Karlos (Alternate)
Transportation/Attractions/Entertainment Daymon Miller

Contact the Board of Directors

Your message to the Board of Directors will be distributed to the relevant member or members
of the board by the recording secretary of the board.