Who We Are

Banff & Lake Louise Tourism is the destination marketing organization for the Town of Banff, the Hamlet of Lake Louise and Banff National Park.  Our role is to inspire visitors to choose Banff National Park as their preferred travel destination.

Staff Directory and Department Descriptions

Marketing

Marketing works closely with Business Development and Media & Communications to expand awareness and consideration for our destination in priority markets on a global basis.  The Marketing team engages target audiences with relevant and customized content at key times and through the most effective channels throughout the path to purchase, by continuously optimizing the use of existing data and acquiring new data sources to support the development of new and better insights.  

Courtney Babott Director, Marketing 403-762-0291 cbabott@banfflakelouise.com
Heather Szpecht Senior Manager, Integrated Marketing 403-762-0280 hszpecht@banfflakelouise.com
Emma Mulheran Manager, Marketing 403-762-0292 emulheran@banfflakelouise.com
Dale Einarson Manager, Social Media 403-762-0293 deinarson@banfflakelouise.com
Robert Massey Manager, Content  403-760-1210 rmassey@banfflakelouise.com
Samantha Reid Coordinator, Marketing 403-763-2044 sreid@banfflakelouise.com
Delaney Johnston Coordinator, Marketing 403-762-0284 djohnston@banfflakelouise.com
Jessica Morman Coordinator, Paid Marketing 403-762-0277 jmorman@banfflakelouise.com

Media & Communications

The Media & Communications team manages corporate and internal communications and media via targeted travel and consumer media outlets, targeted niche influencers, and key stakeholder engagement.   

Angela Anderson Director, Media & Communications 403-762-7761 aanderson@banfflakelouise.com
Kim Logan Manager, Media & Communications 403-434-0101 klogan@banfflakelouise.com
John Doherty Coordinator, Media & Communications 403-763-2050 jdoherty@banfflakelouise.com
Althea Smith-Hay Manager, Member & Board Communications 403-762-0276 asmithhay@banfflakelouise.com

Business Development

The Business Development team includes the Travel Trade team, who work with tour operators to inspire the creation and sale of package travel opportunities for long-haul travellers. 

Lukas Prochazka Senior Manager, Business Development 403-762-7970 lprochazka@banfflakelouise.com
Darcy Peirce-Wells Manager, Business Development 403-762-0289 dwells@banfflakelouise.com
Eva Adamkova Coordinator, Business Development  403-762-0273 eadamkova@banfflakelouise.com

Business Events

The Business Events team works to attract this niche travel segment into Banff National Park year-round. 

Kira Lu Director, Business Events 403-762-0278 klu@banfflakelouise.com

Visitor Experience

The Visitor Experience team primarily focuses on ensuring that visitors to Banff National Park have an exceptional experience through all phases of the path to purchase and all touchpoints during their visit.  Visitor Experience operates four permanent Visitor Centres throughout Banff National Park and neighbouring Yoho National Park along with mobile visitor services set up at popular attractions during peak periods and provides members with tools and resources to help attract customers and grow their businesses.

Nancy DaDalt Director, Visitor Experience 403-762-0283 ndadalt@banfflakelouise.com
Jose Reineking Manager, Visitor Services 403-762-7964 jreineking@banfflakelouise.com
Barb Bean Manager, Ambassador Program 403-762-7979 bbean@banfflakelouise.com
Deanna Langlois Supervisor, Visitor Services 403-707 7547 dlanglois@banfflakelouise.com
Paula Garcia Ciurana Supervisor, Visitor Services 403 762 7972 pgarcia@banfflakelouise.com

Events & Animation

The Events & Animation team aim to enhance our destination reputation as a desirable year-round place to visit by producing a series of events in the shoulder and winter seasons, and by offering opportunities to surprise and delight visitors through the use of unique and inspired animation that celebrates the beauty and authenticity of Banff and Lake Louise.

David Matys Director, Events & Animation 403-762-9457 dmatys@banfflakelouise.com
Heather Grant Manager, Events & Animation 403-762-2591 hgrant@banfflakelouise.com

Finance & Administration

The Finance & Administration department provides many of the tools required by the broader team, including accurate and timely financial processes and reporting, reliable technical infrastructure, human resource management, administrative support and payroll services. 

Mandy Grant Director, Finance & Administration 403-762-0272 mgrant@banfflakelouise.com
Jody Cole Office Manager & Executive Assistant 403-762-9226 jcole@banfflakelouise.com
Luba Karoly Administrator, Payroll & Finance  403-762-0295 lkaroly@banfflakelouise.com
Heather Siggs  Senior Accountant 403-762-0287 hsiggs@banfflakelouise.com

Board of Directors

Banff & Lake Louise Tourism (BLLT) is a member-based organization governed by a Board of Directors. The board consists of twelve elected members, each of whom is elected by a defined business category, and two appointed Directors, one representing Parks Canada and one representing the Town of Banff. Elected Directors serve a term of three years. For a more detailed Board of Director Position Profile click here.

The responsibilities of the Board of Directors are for the overall management and control of BLLT subject to the Bureau By-Laws. 

Current Board Members

Improvement District No. 9 Dave Riley Sunshine Ski Resort  
Lake Louise Robin Locke Lake Louise Ski Resort  
Lodging

Gregor Resch

Shawn Birch

Brooke Christianson

Fairmont Hotels and Resorts

Banff Lodging Co.

Canalta Hotels

 
Restaurants & Bars

Stephane Prevost

Francis Hopkins

Block Kitchen + Bar

The Grizzly House Banff

 
Retail

Chelsea Cudmore

Julie Canning

Cool as a Moose

Banff Trail Rider Store

 
Ski Areas Francisco Gomez SkiBig3  
Service Mark Hendrikse Pursuit Collection  
Transportation, Attractions & Entertainment Jonathan Welsh Discover Banff Tours  
Appointed Director

Dave McDonough

Rick Kubian (Alternate)

Parks Canada  
Appointed Director

Karen Sorensen

Brian Standish (Alternate)

Town of Banff  

Role of the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is accountable to the members of BLLT for the following:

  • Ensuring the actions and expenditures of BLLT do not fall outside of the objects of the organization.
  • Establishing the mission, vision, goals and expected results for BLLT.
  • Providing overall strategic direction for BLLT, and ensuring that an effective strategic planning and monitoring process is in place.
  • Appointing the CEO who is accountable for meeting the Board’s expectations for the performance of BLLT.
  • Reviewing and approving the annual report, including the audited financial statements, to be presented to the membership of BLLT at the Annual General Meeting.

For detailed information on the Code of Conduct for Directors and Committee Members, please click here.  

Board of Director Election Information

Upcoming elections for Board of Director positions representing the following business categories are as follows:

2022 2023 2024
1 x Lodging 1 x Lodging 1 x Lodging
1 x Restaurant 1 x Retail 1 x Restaurant
1 x Retail

1 x Transportation,

Attractions, & Entertainment

1 x Ski
1 x Service    
1 x ID9    
1 x Lake Louise    

To find out more information about the nomination and election process, please contact the Member & Board Relations Manager at memberservices@banfflakelouise.com.

 

2021 Board Meeting Dates

  • Wednesday, January 27 – Noon
  • Wednesday, March 24 – Noon
  • Tuesday, April 27 - Time TBA - AGM
  • Wednesday, April 28 – Noon
  • Wednesday, September 29 – Noon
  • Wednesday, December 1 – Noon

Additional meetings are scheduled on an as-needed basis.  

If you would like to receive a copy of the minutes from any board of directors meetings, please contact the Member & Board Relations Manager at memberservices@banfflakelouise.com.

Eligibility, Terms of Office and Renumeration of Directors

All information regarding the eligibility, term of office and renumeration of Directors can be found in the Bureau By-Laws.