Who We Are

Banff & Lake Louise Tourism is the destination marketing organization for the Town of Banff, the Hamlet of Lake Louise and Banff National Park.  Our role is to inspire visitors to choose Banff National Park as their preferred travel destination.

Staff Directory and Department Descriptions

Global Marketing (Consumer Marketing, Business Development and Media & Communications)

The purpose of the Global Marketing team is to build awareness, understanding and attractiveness of Banff and Lake Louise, and to drive demand and conversion from our target audiences across all target markets.  Global Marketing includes Business Development, Consumer Marketing and Media & Communications.

Woodrow Oldford Vice President, Global Marketing 403-431-2797 woldford@banfflakelouise.com
Business Development 

The Business Development team includes the Travel Trade team, who work with tour operators to inspire the creation and sale of package travel opportunities for long-haul travellers, and the M.I.C.E. (Meetings, Incentive, Conferences and Exhibitions) team, who work to attract this niche travel segment into Banff National Park year-round.

Katrina Corrado Business Development Coordinator 403-762-0284 kcorrado@banfflakelouise.com
Lukas Prochazka Business Development Manager - Asia 403-762-7970 lprochazka@banfflakelouise.com
Consumer Marketing

Consumer Marketing works closely with Business Development and Media to expand awareness and consideration for our destination in priority markets on a global basis.  The Consumer Marketing team engages target audiences with relevant and customized content at key times and through the most effective channels throughout the path to purchase, by continuously optimizing the use of existing data and acquiring new data sources to support the development of new and better insights. 

Emma Mulheran Marketing Manager 403-762-0292 emulheran@banfflakelouise.com
Courtney Babott Digital Marketing Manager 403-762-0291 cbabott@banfflakelouise.com
Melissa Baker Consumer Marketing Coordinator 403-763-2044 mbaker@banfflakelouise.com
Media & Communications

The Media and Communications team manages corporate and internal communications, media and social media via targeted travel and consumer media outlets, our own social channels, targeted niche influencers, and key stakeholder engagement.  

Angela Anderson Senior Manager, Media & Communications 403-762-7761 aanderson@banfflakelouise.com
John Doherty Communications & Media Coordinator 403-763-2050 jdoherty@banfflakelouise.com
Dale Einarson Social Media Manager 403-762-0293 deinarson@banfflakelouise.com
Kim Logan Media Manager 403-434-0101 klogan@banfflakelouise.com

Visitor Experience

The Visitor Experience team primarily focuses on ensuring that visitors to Banff National Park have an exceptional experience through all phases of the path to purchase and all touchpoints during their visit.  Visitor Experience operates four permanent Visitor Centres throughout Banff National Park and neighbouring Yoho National Park along with mobile visitor services set up at popular attractions during peak periods and provides members with tools and resources to help attract customers and grow their businesses.

Nancy DaDalt Director, Visitor Experience 403-762-0283 ndadalt@banfflakelouise.com
José Reineking

Supervisor and Training Specialist, Visitor Centres 

403-762-7964 jreineking@banfflakelouise.com
Samantha Reid Social Media Coordinator, Visitor Services 403-497-6070 sreid@banfflakelouise.com
Althea Smith-Hay Member & Board Relations Manager 403-762-0276 asmithhay@banfflakelouise.com

Events and Animation

The Events & Animation team aim to enhance our destination reputation as a desirable year-round place to visit by producing a series of events in the shoulder and winter seasons, and by offering opportunities to surprise and delight visitors through the use of unique and inspired animation that celebrates the beauty and authenticity of Banff and Lake Louise.

David Matys Director, Events & Animation 403-762-9457 dmatys@banfflakelouise.com

Finance & Administration

The Finance & Administration department provides many of the tools required by the broader team, including accurate and timely financial processes and reporting, reliable technical infrastructure, human resource management, administrative support and payroll services. 

Mandy Grant Director, Finance & Administration 403-762-0272 mgrant@banfflakelouise.com
Jody Cole Office Manager 403-762-9226 jcole@banfflakelouise.com
Luba Karoly Payroll & Finance Administrator 403-762-0295 lkaroly@banfflakelouise.com
Heather Siggs  Senior Accountant 403-762-0287 hsiggs@banfflakelouise.com

Board of Directors

Banff & Lake Louise Tourism (BLLT) is a member-based organization governed by a Board of Directors. The board consists of twelve elected members, each of whom is elected by a defined business category, and two appointed Directors, one representing Parks Canada and one representing the Town of Banff. Elected Directors serve a term of three years. For a more detailed Board of Director Position Profile click here.

The responsibilities of the Board of Directors are for the overall management and control of BLLT subject to the Bureau By-Laws. 

Current Board Members

Improvement District No. 9 Dave Riley Sunshine Ski Resort  
Lake Louise Robin Locke Lake Louise Ski Resort  
Lodging

Howard Jang

Gregor Resch

Shawn Birch

Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity

Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Banff Lodging Co.

 
Restaurants & Bars

VACANT

Francis Hopkins

The Grizzly House Banff

 
Retail

Christina Daoust

Catherine Mackie

Fjällräven

Lolë Banff

 
Ski Areas Pete Woods SkiBig3  
Service Mark Hendrikse Pursuit Collection  
Transportation, Attractions & Entertainment Jonathan Welsh Discover Banff Tours  
Appointed Director

Dave McDonough

Rick Kubian (Alternate)

Parks Canada  
Appointed Director

Karen Sorensen

Brian Standish (Alternate)

Town of Banff  

Role of the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is accountable to the members of BLLT for the following:

  • Ensuring the actions and expenditures of BLLT do not fall outside of the objects of the organization.
  • Establishing the mission, vision, goals and expected results for BLLT.
  • Providing overall strategic direction for BLLT, and ensuring that an effective strategic planning and monitoring process is in place.
  • Appointing the CEO who is accountable for meeting the Board’s expectations for the performance of BLLT.
  • Reviewing and approving the annual report, including the audited financial statements, to be presented to the membership of BLLT at the Annual General Meeting.

For detailed information on the Code of Conduct for Directors and Committee Members, please click here.  

Board of Director Election Information

Upcoming elections for Board of Director positions representing the following business categories are as follows:

2021 2022 2023
1 x Lodging 1 x Lodging 1 x Lodging
1 x Restaurant 1 x Restaurant 1 x Retail
1 x Ski Areas 1 x Retail

1 x Transportation,

Attractions, & Entertainment

  1 x Service  
  1 x ID9  
  1 x Lake Louise  

To find out more information about the nomination and election process, please contact the Member & Board Relations Manager at memberservices@banfflakelouise.com.

 

2020 Board Meeting Dates

  • Wednesday, January 29 – Noon
  • Wednesday, March 25 – Noon
  • Wednesday, April 29 – Noon
  • Tuesday, May 26 - AGM
  • Wednesday, May 27 - Noon
  • Wednesday, June 24 - Noon
  • Wednesday, September 23 – Noon
  • Wednesday, October 28 – Noon
  • Wednesday, December 2 – Noon

Additional meetings are scheduled on an as-needed basis.  

If you would like to receive a copy of the minutes from any board of directors meetings, please contact the Member & Board Relations Manager at memberservices@banfflakelouise.com.

Eligibility, Terms of Office and Renumeration of Directors

All information regarding the eligibility, term of office and renumeration of Directors can be found in the Bureau By-Laws.